#18 Music = Life

I’ve recently joined the music society at my college and I am extremely excited about working alongside such amazing people and learning as much as I can from them. Learning is the only thing one can do and one must continue because no knowledge is ever enough. No one can ever be perfect at anything.

image

If music be the food of love, play on.
– William Shakespeare

This environment rekindled in me what I was missing from the past one year of my life. That passion that had gone dormant due to the burdens of “making my future” erupted again deep within me. There’s absolutely no way I must not acknowledge the reason behind it.

Maintaing all the secrecy I have maintained over 18 posts, I’d say the following people are responsible for lighting that spark within me again. The President of the society, one of the most brilliant and dedicated people to music I have ever come across. Former Vice President and undoubtedly THE best male vocalist I have ever heard, somebody so in love with his art and so inspiring. A senior, the best female vocalist with her own unique style that I have heard, someone who makes me want to become like her, or anywhere close to her. The current Vice Presidents, amazingly supportive people. Not to miss out on all the other seniors who have stood there and watched over me.

One thing that life is being unfair about is threatening this passion. Our parents always want us to carve our own niches in the world and yet restrict us from following our dreams. My passion too remains hanging, hovering over the abyss, ready to be snapped into pieces. Enjoying it, while it lasts is all I can hope for myself. Pray this never ever comes to an end, love every moment I can grab from it and share my happiness with all of you.

One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.
Bob Marley

Happy Life 🙂

Leave a Reply

